## MINUTES -PENNSYLVANIA ACADEMY OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS

Annual Business Meeting, Hershey Lodge, Hershey PA – April 6, 2024

## **CALL TO ORDER – Noon**

The meeting was called to order by PAFP President Jeanne Spencer, MD.

Dr. Spencer asked Dr. Gingrich to give the invocation.

Dr. Spencer called for a Motion: There was a motion to accept the 2023 minutes/transactions. Motion carried.

Dr. Spencer read the Necrology Report.

Dr. Spencer recognized the current officers and board members, committee chairs and past presidents in attendance.

Dr. Spencer called on the Board Members to vote on amendments to the Academy Bylaws. Motion carried.

Dr. Russel Kohl, MD, AAFP Board Member provided an update on AAFP activities and news.

Dr. Spencer presented and candidates gave speeches for elected offices and a vote was held by members in attendance.

Dr. Spencer, announced the election results:

President-elect – Dr. Heather Beauparlant
Board of Directors – Dr. Tim Switaj and Dr. Jeff Jackson
Foundation President-Dr. Andrew Lutzkanin
AAFP Delegate – Dr. Kevin Wong
AAFP Alternate Delegate – Dr. Libby Wetterer
Resident Representative- Dr. Zak Newberry
Student Representative- Emily Grimes

Dr. Kohl installed the new officers and board members.

Dr. Kohl performed the convocation of fellows.

Dr. Spencer presented PAFP Awards:

- Family Physician of the Year Dr. Lisa Treusch
- Public Health Award Dr. Mary Stephens
- Exemplary Teacher of the Year Dr. Caitlin Clark

Dr. Kohl installed the new PAFP President, Dr. Theresa Metanchuk.

Dr. Metanchuk gave her acceptance speech.

1:00pm Dr. Metanchuk adjourned the Annual Business Meeting.

## PENNSYLVANIA ACADEMY OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2024-2025

President (one year)

Theresa Metanchuk, DO

President-Elect (one year)

Heather Beauparlant, DO

Treasurer (2 years, 2 term max)

Stacey Robert, MD (1st Term, 2026)

**Executive Vice President & CEO** 

**Brent Ennis** 

Board Chair (one year)

Jeanne Spencer, MD

Board of Directors (3 years, 2 term max, staggered)

Barbara Nightingale, MD (2026)

Jeff Jackson, MD (Completing Beauparlant Board Term--2025)

Andrew Lutzkanin, MD (Foundation President) (2025)

Tim Switaj, MD (1st Term- 2027)

Pam Vnenchak, MD, Chair of Assembly of FM Residency Program Directors (2026)

Zakary Newberry, MD- Resident Rep. (2025)

Emily Grimes - Student Rep (2025)

AAFP Delegates (2 years, 3 term max)

Kevin Wong, MD (2nd Term 2026)\*

Nicole Davis, MD (1st Term 2025)

AAFP Alternate Delegates (2 years, 3 term max)

Tiffany Leonard, MD (1st Term 2025)

Elizabeth Wetterer, MD (1st Term- 2026)

**Committee Chairs** 

Jeffrey Zlotnick, MD (COCPD)

Jenny Wang, MD (RSAC)

Amy Lachewitz, MD (GPAC)

<sup>\*</sup>Dr. Wong is the AAFP Senior Delegate and a voting member of the Board of Directors